Testimonials

Everyone Runs TMC, Fleet Feet Veterans Day 1/2 Marathon, 5k & TMC for Children Fun Run

November 9, 2014

Just wanted to say thanks for a great race! LOVE the long sleeve tech tee, loved all of the music, volunteers, copious photographs, drone footage… Beautiful course with deer and javelina obstacles! This was only my second Everyone Runs event, and they have been by far my fave of all local events. Keep up the good work! India H.


My daughter has been running competitively for over a year now in a lot of the local races. We had the pleasure of doing the Vets day men. race last weekend and were very satisfied with the event. Of particular note is the amount of money spent on prizes and extras ( band, breakfast etc…) In comparison the SARS organized race rewards/extras are absolutely miserly and in some instances insulting. They have no excuse as many of their races have sell-out fields and offer little in return for all of the competitors. Thanks again for a great experience and we will be sure to attend all your events in 2015. Frank H.


Just wanted to thank you for making my first 5k so much fun. The event was well organized and everyone who was working along the route was helpful, pleasant, and fun. Their encouragement helped give me that last burst of energy to get across the finish line. It could not have been a better experience and our family is now looking forward to making it an annual event. I’m challenging my friends to join me next year!

Keep up the great work! Robyn S.


Best races in town! Jenn B.


Awesome Veteran’s Day race! Beautiful morning, perfect temps, energized crowd, fabulous music made the miles float by……loved the aerial helicopter at the beginning of the race and it kept popping up at unexpected places…great start to the day and a tribute to our Veterans! Rebecca M.


Awesome venue, my husband and I both completed the 5K today. Thank you for all of your hard work. Fitzy F.


What an amazing race today!!! Had such a blast!! Thank you all who came out to support us and to put this together! It was such a wonderful event!! Kathy V.


I your races! Today was, indeed, an absolute blast! Thank you!! Laura J.


Wonderful race. Love the 10th Anniversary medal with the engraved back for half marathon finishers. Anna T.


Thank you for an amazing day yesterday, and for hosting such an inclusive event. Made this first timer feel very much at ease! Nicole N.


Loved the race!! Well manned, great people out on the course and was happy to be a part of such a great RUN!!! Stephanie B.

Run with the Roosters Kinney Road 5 Miler at Old Tucson

July 13, 2014

Great event, great photos! Thank you for everything. See you Veterans Day. Karen M.


Thank you for a great race Steve! As our fearless race director, I assume you are the one who ordered the cloud cover, mild temperatures, and generally great running weather… Megan R.


Thanks again for putting on a great race. It was my first Run with the Rooster as well as my wife Carrie Weldy and we had a good time. I used to live and go to U of A many years ago and remember running out there and used to do sunset run at gates pass. Thanks again and hope to do it next year!!! Pete


Thanks for another well managed event! I was particularly impressed with the availability of water and always enjoy the pictures. I had a good time, although my time was not good…over 4 minutes slower than last year. Unfortunately, I was forced to run and finish with a much slower and unregistered participant, Al Buterol! Thanks again for the work you, your family, and the team do! Jerry


Just wanted to mention that I LOVE the finisher shirts!! So great to get a sleeveless shirt – it will get so much more use than my other shirts on my runs! Thanks again for a great event! Jami MB


Awesome as always Steve. Bruce A.


Wonderful early AM race! Great weather, views, breeze, friends and breakfast! Thanks for the awesome race! Rebecca M.


THANK YOU for another AMAZING run, Steve Landau!!!! You have the best races ever! Excited for November…. Nicole W.

TMC, Fleet Feet Veterans Day Half Marathon, 5k & TMC for Children Fun Run

November 10, 2013

Came in last with a smile on my face and appreciation for a great day. Thanks for a wonderful event. Count me in and the rest of the BTE gang for 2014! Heather A.


I know that everyone is more than willing to take the time to complain… I just want to say thank you. Sunday was my first half marathon. I thought you put on a very nice event. I, for one, am darn glad that people do go to the time and effort to put on events that we can run in. I am sure there is a lot to making an event like this happen. I enjoyed the event and beat my target time (two hours) by 4 minutes. Not bad for my first half at age 51. Thanks again. I will be running in the event at Dove Mountain in February. Already signed up! Mark N.


Everyone Runs is truly a class-act! Thank you for putting on such a great event. Your attention to, and respect for, runners of all ability is to be commended. The event has such an awesome, home-town, feel to it! It was my very first half in 2010 and this was the second time I’ve run it. I can’t believe I didn’t run it in 2011 and 2012, what was I thinking?! The National Anthem was beautifully sung and the tribute to our Veterans, well, that was pretty special, too. I have been ‘high’ all day. Thank you, again, so very much. Tucson’s running community is so blessed to have Everyone Runs and the people that make it all happen. Catherine H.


To coordinate the 5k, half, GOTR 5k, and the run with the younger kiddos? My hat’s off to you for another fantastic event. Patrick F.


Thanks for putting on an awesome half marathon and that Mexican breakfast at the end is such an awesome perk at your events. Keep up the great races! Seri B.


Your races are fantastic, great support from the volunteers, great musicians, fun for the kids, great breakfasts and couldn’t of asked for a more wonderful weather. Keep up the amazing job that you bless others and me! :0) Diana


This was my first half marathon and it was great! I couldn’t stop smiling lol. Thank you for putting on such a wonderful event. I’m so proud to be part of such an awesome running community! Monique C.


My second time. It was great. Enjoyed the music and thankful to ALL the volunteers for giving up their Sunday morning. Thank you to all of you. Vikki S.


That was fun! I say this every time, but I don’t think I’ve ever run so hard and OMG the Mexican breakfast and the smoothie tents were my favorites! Great race, good times.. Go Vets!!! Geoff S.


You put on the best races Steve! Well done. ..& the sun peaking over the mountains just as our Ntl. Anthem was being finished gave me goose bumps! Merry D.


This was the first time that my daughter and I have run together and I’m so glad that we got to do it here. It was a great run! Thanks for putting on such a great event! Heidi


Thank you very much for your support of Girls on the Run. It was an amazing day. Elizabeth


Catalina State Park 5.2 & 10.3 Mile Trail Race

April 6, 2013

Here’s what people are saying about our events:

Thanks for another great race experience! Michelle H.


I don’t know where to start. You are well organized. The amenities are wonderful. Because of those, the atmosphere is great. The course is so scenic, it’s easy to forget you’re doing exercise. Thank you for your hard work in producing such a fine event. Amy P.


Thanks for the super fun run. Everyone was having fun and super sportive of each other. Your runs are so much better than a “mud run”. Patrick M.


Beautiful morning! Thanks Everyone Runs. Thanks TMC. Laura B.


Thanks Steve & all who helped today! Had a great time! Ed DL


I couldn’t have asked for a better day or event for my first trail run. Looking forward to many more! Emily M.


Great organization and volunteers in today’s race. Great to have met Steve. He does a great job and is so kind to all ‘out of towners’, especially saying hi to most of the Canadians like myself. Nick G.


What a great event!… well-organized, well-supported and a lot of FUN! Many thanks to the Race Director, Steve Landau, who not only was directing, announcing and cheering, but also went around making everyone feel welcome!… The weather was fantastic, too!… and what a beautiful place for the race! Thanks! Karen B.


I love you, I love your events, and I seriously love to run. Today was beautiful. Thank you so much. JPC


I’m usually the pic taker for friends, but not today! This was my 1st trail race, SO much fun and pretty. Awesome peeps. Wendy W.


Best. Catalina State Park Race EVER! Peter K.


The race was a blast! Great event, excellent organization and beautiful course. Many thanks to all the volunteers who did an awesome job :o) Sylvain L.


Great event. See you in the fall. I think I like the “in reverse” course a little better as you have a nice big downhill and then the home stretch! Ron C.


Beautiful weather & fantastic scenery, great volunteers & tech shirts, organized & fun race – thank you for a great morning! Laurie C.


Thank you! This was my first trail race, and my husband’s first race EVER! We both had a great time. We will be back in September for sure! Tricia D


OMG, thank you so much. Love the Everyone Runs events. My first one was last year’s Run With The Roosters. Could only run 3 of the 5 miles. I had just started running and was beginning to train for my first half marathon in January. But the Catalina Trail Run is my fave. This time got 8 others to do the race too. Thank you so much, you all do a great job and appreciate all you do. Jane S.


TMC, Fleet Feet Veterans Day Half Marathon & 5k

November 11, 2012

Thank you so much! What a great event! We will be back next year.

Rebecca C.


Thank you Steve for another great event! Everything was perfect!!!”

Shoko C.


Thank YOU for holding such great events. It was fun and I love the community feel of your races! Someday I hope to be able to Sponsor AND still run in the event. What a great day for a run!!

Kate P. from brewd coffee house


One could not volunteer with and for a nicer group.

Victoria P.


I can’t express how pleased I was, as I always am, with your course music! You could truly change the race name to the “Mellow Half Marathon”. This being my 4th straight week of running half marathons (not to mention 2 tough trail runs and a 10 minute last half negative split at Taggert’s pecan Race the day before!) I was WAY OVERDUE for mellow! I especially liked the bagpiper in the skirt and compression socks.

Seriously, though, I just can’t offer you any suggestions. This was a perfect event! Even the police were outstanding! a couple of months ago, I reached my 2,400th race (and I don’t count fun runs!) so I’ve seen lots of race directors. You, my friend, are one of the best I’ve ever seen and definitely the best in Arizona by far. Not only do you put so much into turning out quality events but you care for every runner and walker that participates, from the fastest to the slowest, down to the smallest detail. I can’t tell you how blown away I was a few years ago at this very race, in the pouring rain, when you stopped the award ceremony to have everyone turn around to cheer on the last few finishers. That’s class!

You and your family are great people and I always look forward to the long drive from Gilbert for one of your events. Hey, let’s do the series again but don’t spend so much this time. See you at the next one!

Regards, Marty M.


Absolutely great run yesterday! Beautiful course, and weather. Loved the people playing music along the course, and the breakfast at the end 🙂 Stepahnie W.

Beautiful race once again Steve by you and your crew Thank you so much 🙂 Awesome medals too! Bruce A.


This is my first experience with any of your events. The organization was outstanding, the venue was perfect, it was such a blast. I will be back for your other events next year. thanks Gerry


Love how fast you post results (this is how I know you’re a runner too!). Holly J.


A great event- as always!

Morey B.


Thanks Steve and volunteers! A wonderful, perfectly run event as usual! much appreciated!

Melody B.


Another awesome event! This was my first year running and I ran all 4 events. Can’t wait till next year!

Stephanie H.


A great race as always. And thanks for keeping the rain away this year!

Sue B.


Loved the half! Had a wonderful time! Thank you!!!

Maureen S.


It was a great race. Thanks for another well-organized event!!

Barbara H.

Catalina St. Park Reverse the Course Trail Race

September 22, 2012

One of the things I really love about your races is that so many runners say thanks for volunteering as they go by. I think it is a reflection of the respect everyone has for the way you and your crew put on a race. It was great fun, thanks.

Jenise P.


Thanks Steve. And another job well done on the event. Thanks a bunch!

Josh B.


Not only did I finish first in category but for the first time I didn’t finish last as well!

I had lots of fun with the lady volunteer at the turnaround after 2 miles on top of “sandbox hill” Told her I liked the cowbell but next year they should find someone to bring some cows there so they could wear the bells and it would be a nice touch. When I came back for the 2nd loop she was ringing the bell and mooing at me.

The event was flawless in every way! Only suggestion: Bus companies tell their drivers nothing. If you can, it might be a good idea to have one of the traffic volunteers prepped on bus logistics, especially turnaround, so they can let the driver know.

Thanks again for a great event. I just passed 2400 career races (not including hundreds of fun run series races) over 30 years and you are by far the best race promoter/director I have ever seen. It’s a pleasure to make that 3:00 AM drive. See you at the Half Marathon and good news!

Marty M.


Thanks so much! My very first event and we had a great time! Can’t wait for the next one!

Jennifer W.

It’s our first time to Join Everyone runs and we had so much fun, sure you will see us again in November and more.. more power to Everyone runs and to all organizers and sponsors.

Arceli B.


Great trail run, you can’t beat the beautiful scenery & the smoothies at the finish! Great trail run, you can’t beat the beautiful scenery & the smoothies at the finish!

Heidi G.


Another awesome race by you and your team Steve 🙂

Bruce A.


Home from the Catalina Park run – first time running 10+mi. Also my first time running with everyoneruns – wanted to say, GREAT JOB. Great volunteers, great post-race refreshments, incredible route, and all-around well put together event! Thanks!

Mike S.


Excellent race as always Steve! Thanks to all the volunteers, too! The National Anthem was beautifully sung! Terrific Saturday morning!

Rachel H.

“RUN WITH THE ROOSTERS!” Kinney Road 5 Mile Road Run & Walk

July 8, 2012

Hi, I participated in my first everyone runs race this am at the run with the roosters. I was impressed with the entire event.

Edward R.


First Everyone Runs race I have done. Had an excellent time. Nice, fair course. Beautiful time of day to run. Parking went smoothly. Post race food tasted great. All-in-all just a well-organized race and I wouldn’t hesitate to run one again or recommend one to someone considering it. Even got the shirt size I wanted after being on the wait list.

Thank you, Randy


I just wanted to let you know I had a blast at the race today and a great time yesterday helping at packet pick up.
Thanks for putting on another wonderful event!

Carrie S.


Great race today and fantastic showing. We will be back to do it again next year.

Kristin M.


Great race as usual! It’s like a party with all my running buddies!

Tenna W.


Had a blast at ‘Run with the Roosters’ this morning. Pr’d by nearly a minute and held on to 3rd place overall. Everyone Runs events continue to grow and always impress!

Sion B.L.

Catalina State Park 5.2 & 10.3 Mile Trail Race

April 7, 2012

Thanks for a fantastic event, as always! The shirts are especially great this time.

Kristen H.


Hi Steve & Family,

Thanks for another great race! (I also ran and really enjoyed the AZ
Trail Race in February). My one suggestion would be that it would be
really great if you would offer a breakfast option for vegetarians.
You may not have thought of it, but both the tortillas and beans
offered at the two events were not vegetarian. It’s kind of tough to
finish a hard race and find limited or no food options. It also meant
that I was in a rush to leave and get food, while I would have enjoyed
hanging out and cheering on later finishers.

Thanks again for putting on really fun, well organized and friendly races!

Colette

**Race Director note: we will do our best to find a vegetarian option.


Aaron and I were first timers and we loved the whole experience. We are
hooked and already planning the next event. Thank you for everything!

Sabrina B.


As always, thanks for a fantastic event today. The volunteers were great, the post-run food was tasty, and it was an overall great day.
My only suggestion is to repeat over and over and over what side of the trail you want people to run on. The out and back sections got a little hairy, but I think most people were just unaware of where they should be on the trail. By no means am I complaining, I just don’t want anyone to get hurt :-).

Thanks again for a great morning!

Kathy W.


Everything worked perfectly, even the bus. You put on great events. First time at this one. Course much faster than the reverse course.

Marty M.


You guys put on some of the best events!!! This run was my favorite and the Sabino Half comes next. I appreciate all you do putting these races together.

Laura G.


Hey Steve and family . Today’s was one of the nicest ones I’ve done and I’ve done tons. U all take care of the details which make the event
Outstanding. And a big thanks to the Son of God who created the landscape. Amazing. Thanks so much.

Gail A. Santa Fe, NM


It really was a great event! Enjoyed the run!!! Perfect day!

Kristy


My first race ever and I had an AMAZING time. Thanks to everyone that helped out at the event. I’m already signed up for the next three.

Stephanie H


You guys put on a great race! We are from NYC but will definitely do another race when we are back in town.

Amy F.


Visiting my folks and decided to sign up for the race. Glad that I did. Beautiful day and a fun, well-organized race. Great post-race food plus a nice massage! 😀

Warren P.


Loved this race! Location, weather, trail, staff/volunteers, etc. – absolutely perfect! Thank you 🙂

Christina H.


Beautiful morning for the run, delicious food & drinks, and helpful & cheerful volunteers at the water stations made = fantastic experience!!:)

Debbie P.R.


Always love your races!!

Jessica J.


Great job. My first trail run and it was beautiful, fun, and well organized! Thank you for the encouragement!

Barry B.


Yes, good job again Steve, we think your races are the best in town, everything is just perfect, even the weather was on our side today!

Katharina B<


Really great race! The course was great and all the volunteers made it very easy to follow. Everyone was pumped up and very supportive. Not to mention the great weather!

Mel

Run with the Roosters

July 10, 2011

Thanks Steve for providing free high-quality race photos, most races these days either don’t have photos or charge big $$$. Your photographers do a great job capturing the excitement of race day!

Keith S.


Thanks again for an awesome race too, your events are the best!

Peter K.


I really enjoyed this one. I’d do it again. Thanks for doing a great job organizing this

Jean


i 2nd christina’s praise and request 🙂 couldn’t have asked for a better morning!

Lisa


Thanks X 1000! You delivered way more than promised–incredible hospitality, awesome race experience, excellent vibe start-to-finish, friendly, friendly volunteers, very tasty breakfast and smoothies, high-quality race shirts, colorful/personalized bibs, timely award ceremony, a beautiful and manageable course, generous door prizes, results posted quickly, and you kept thanking US for coming–it’s the other way around: thank YOU for the best race experience out there—it’s genuinely appreciated by all!

Mark


I had a great time! Thanks for all the running around you do before, during and after the race 🙂 Many people expressed their delight in the race st the turn around. Great job as usual!

Inez


It was an awesome race as usual! Evelyn and I loved our custom bib!

Christina


Thanks Steve! for another perfect run/walk with the best-ever shirts. The weather was ideal (for July), the scenery gorgeous, and the volunteers cheerful and absolutely wonderful.
That was one of the most satisfying walks for me.
Thanks again for such a beautiful day with memories that last forever,

Pat P.


Really wonderful event, Steve. Thx!

Amy


Great run on Sunday. Perfect weather and beautiful views. A couple of more port-a-johns might help the really long line that formed. I think that is standard with most events. Also, that sports drink that was handed out at the water stations was not good. The first station didn’t let us know what we were getting so I drank it and couldn’t get the aftertaste out of my mouth the entire race. Plain old water is always acceptable or make sure that the volunteers let us know what we are getting. Other than that, really had a great time. Love the shirts and having our names on the bibs was fun. People passing me the other way would shout words of encouragement. At first I was puzzled as to how they knew my name. Then I remembered!!! Can’t wait to see the pictures.
Thanks to everyone that made this event happen. I will be back next year!

Lisa S.


Just wanted to drop a note and say thanks for everything you and your team did to put this event on. My family had a blast (and I ran a new PB). I will be out of the country for the next race, but plan on being here for the half marathon.
Thanks again, we all had a blast!

Eric H.


Great race today, Steve! Always a pleasure to take part in a well-planned event full of extras for your race dollar! Keep up the awesome job!

Michale D.

Catalina St. Park Trail Run

April, 2011

Thanks for the awesome event today, and a HUGE thank you to all the volunteers who made today’s run possible. it was great.

Brian W.


Even though it was pretty challenging at times, I had a blast! thank you!

Kristen W.


Very big thanks to all of the volunteers who stood out in the rain and wind today to make this race such a great experience! Thanks Steve for a great race, once again!

Rachel H.


Thanks for another great event. The rain just made things more interesting!

Jim N.


Did you hear that it hailed on the course? Pea-size!

Tiffany C.


Hey, how often do we get to run in the rain in Arizona? Great event, fun people, beautiful area, great volunteers! Thanks Steve, it was a fun morning!

Harold R.


Thanks to all the volunteers and to Steve for putting this together! And my husband who was one of those grey bearded guys directing traffic.

Deb K.


Although I did not win as far as race results, the adrenaline, endorphins, and serotonin that these runs produce certainly makes me feel like a winner.The people I meet in these events have made some of the best friends I have. Thanks Steve and all the volunteers.

Vernon W.


Thank you Steve! We love this event and this is our third annual 10+ mile race and hope to make it to many more in the future. It was a little damp and cold this year, but it beats hot and muggy in my book any day. The mountains are just so spectacular! I appreciate all of your efforts in making this event so great! The egg, bean, tortilla, salsa and smoothie breakfast is always such a wonderful thing to come back to at the end. Thank you!!!

Vicky F.


It was certainly a crazy day to be out on the trail, but I thoroughly enjoyed the experience. It made that nice hot shower a little later all the better, too! My thanks to you and all the volunteers for making it such an enjoyable experience. I sure appreciated the friendly and cheerful folks there.

Dedie D.


That race was the most fun I have ever had with my running shoes on! that was AWESOME! thank you from the bottom of my rain-soaked running shoes to all the volunteers who toughed it out in the freezing rain, you guys were awesome! and thank you Steve, what a great race.

~Jordan


Thank you so much for a well-run Catalina Park race. We especially want to thank
the attitude of the support crew who stood in the cold and remained positive and encouraging to participants. Three of us drove
from San Diego to experience this event and were so glad we did despite the
weather.

Wendell, Jacki, Gayle


Thanks again for organizing the great race. Actually I loved the light drizzle during the race—much better than a HOT day! Race was well organized and volunteers were very helpful to keep you on course.

Kathy W.


Kudos to all your volunteers! Another great event.

Chris M.


That was easily the coolest trail race I’ve done, and the funnest Catalina State Park Run of all four I’ve run. A unique experience; when do you get to run 10 miles of trails in Arizona in the rain? I like the extremes, it made this Midwest boy pretty happy I gotta tell you. And, what a great turnout, I didn’t hear any complaints either – as Heather (BTE) told me as I passed her up “We’re Intrepid!!!”Okay, I’ll stop gushing…:-) Really had a blast with the whole thing from course marking to Packet Pickup to the race itself.

Peter K.


Thanks for a great event, Steve! This was my first Everyoneruns event and I had a blast, despite the rain. Everything was so well organized, your communication has been great at all times… I’ll definitely be signing up for another event soon 🙂
Thanks again!

Colin Easom

Previous Races

Heres what they have been saying…

Cat State Park was my most fun for a race thus far! Steve, your races rock!

Katerina


I was fortunate enough to be in Tucson last weekend and able to participate in your race at Sabino Canyon.
I would like to thank you for putting on such a wonderful event. First of all, the scenery couldn’t have been any better.. The people we came in contact with were all warm and friendly. The shirt, food, beverage were all wonderful.. Also — everything so well organized.. A lot of other race organizations could learn from you all how to put on a fabulous event.
Thank you again — I hope to visit Tucson again and hope to participate in another race…

Brenda


I am relatively new to running in “races” and this one was AWESOME- beautiful day, beautiful course; challenging but not intimidating. I plan on making that course one of my regular runs. I am definitely down for next year and looking forward to more “Everyone Runs” events. Thanks for a great way to start a fall day.

Mark


Your Sabino Canyon event this morning was great! It’s the first one
I’ve ever gotten involved with and your organization is impressive,
even starting on time. Only snafu was with shirts not being available
in the XS size I’d ordered. Thanks for a very upbeat experience, those of us who volunteer at the
Canyon love to see it put to good use.

Sharon


Hugs to you, Steve, for the most beautiful run/walk yet. It was perfection! Somehow you manage to make everyone feel special and welcome, whether they are the fastest runners, or the old, slow walkers like me. Your kind words, hugs and encouragement mean a lot. Thanks to you and the wonderful volunteers for a fantastic, memorable day.

Pat


What a great event!! It was well organized, beautiful surroundings and the post-race atmosphere was amazing! Loved the breakfast (eggs, tortilla, beans and salsa! YUM!) and the other sponsor’s goodies! Free massages, PLUS Aveda massages/aromatherapy, and mmmm Robek’s smoothies! Great race! Great fun! Definitely going to do it again next year! But I’m with Kelly, I want more miles!! (Like the 7.4 Sabino Sunset Run of the past!!!)

Keri


Hey there all! Six of us walked the race, and we all commented how well run it was, how lovely the scenery and what great fun we all had. As a side note, all 6 of us are Volunteer Naturalists at Sabino, which means that we teach school groups who come to the canyon on field trips, so it was an even greater pleasure to participate because the Friends of Sabino give our group lots of TLC and financial aid (like paying for school buses when a school can’t afford it)….so thanks for everything.

Jan and friends


Thank you for putting on another great event! It was especially nice to be greeted by the young cheerleaders- they were fantastic! I’m looking forward to the November 5k, thank you.

Sabrina


Another stellar and flawless event today – Thanks! All was fantastic as usual, start, course, finish line, timing, post event food and massage, and award ceremony, which was great and timely as well
I think I’ve consistently place in all your events this year except for the Catalina State Park one. I probably run faster knowing that I’m about to earn a shirt and get fed. I also have to say that your events attract a great cross section of people of all ages, all of whom are really great to meet, talk with and get to know. I’ve made some great colleagues and connections at your races and it’s helped me connect into the running community more. I realized more during packet pickup and talking to the people I met there that your races do have a following all of their own and I hope you realize that you are building a great community by putting on these events. Anyway, all I can say to you and your family is….Keep up the Great work!

Peter


Just wanted to thank you guys for a great race at Sabino Canyon this morning! Awesome! The only problem I saw was people leaving their children unsupervised at the starting area. One little girl found a rattle snake under a bush. That could have gone badly! I know there is probably little you can do directly about that, but I though I would let you know. By the way, the park staff were fantastic. Everyone was very welcoming and excited. Great event all around!!

Sean


Thank you for a great event this morning – I posted my comments on your Facebook page concerning the run. Renee has told me a lot about you and your runs. It was a pleasure finally getting to meet you and I’ll be doing more Everyone Runs events as my running schedule permits. You guys do a fantastic job!


Loved the race! Great morning, well organized, everyone having a good time! Can’t wait for next year!!
Sean


Excellent race! Excellent work as always!

Sion


It was great, Steve! Appreciate all the work you do and how friendly everyone is! Beautful place and run!

Cherie


My first running event ever and had a ton of fun. thanks

Brian


really great event (as all of them) thanks

Martha


What a perfect morning for a run! Great race – thanks.

Karen


Another great event. Thanks Steve.

Jim


Great event, thanks! The hills are for real.

Gabriel


Thank you for a wonderful race. Beautiful weather and scenery helped to make those killer hills much more manageable. Also, winning a gift cert for a massage before the race had even begun was an added bonus.

Heidi


Great day!~ Participated with both of my sisters which was awesome, although those hills were alive!!!@ Gab riel…Yes, for real for sure!

Pamela


Awesome event! Great start, course, finish and festivities. Loved the hills! Keep up the great work!

Peter


It was my first race at 54 and I loved it.

Keller


The thing that impressed me the most about this morning was giving trophies to the last three finishers! Wow – who does that! Congratulations on an event that will get bigger as each year goes by. I know I’ll be dragging people out next year! Well worth the 3am wake-up call!

Dallas


Really great event! Love seeing everyone out there bright and early! Beautiful course — sunrise over the Tucson mountains is spectacular.

Julia


Our first run with Everyone Runs and it was awesome!!

Susie Hesseldenz


Had a great time! Evelyn loved her first race…especially wearing her custom onesize:) Thanks for making it so special!

Christina Harrison Kaufman


This was my first “Everyone Runs” race and you guys rock! Great job, great course, great food afterwards, and GREAT volunteers! This will be an annual event for me! Thanks

Dallas Stevens


I was happy I won before the race start. Thanks to Everyone Runs and Fleet Feet for the New Balance shoes.

Joe Faulk


A great run with fun people. The breakfast was tasty! Can’t wait for the pictures.

Melissa Lynn Papenfus


We had a great time, and achieved a PERSONAL BEST!! Thanks Steve for a fun event!!

Debi Tobin Jacobs


Great event as always Steve!!! We sure don’t mind the ride down from Phoenix for your awesome productions!!!! Keep up the great job!!!

Mark Hellenthal


It was a great race ! I had a lot of fun Running with the Roosters. Keep doing what you do!!

Steve Taggart


Nothing but praise for another outstanding Everyone Runs Event! Stellar course, volunteers, pre and post race festivities, too much cool stuff to mention. Keep up the great work Steve and Family!!! We really appreciate it!

Peter Anthony Klein


As a water station volunteer, I have to say I’ve never had so many thanks from runners. Steve, somehow you bring out the best in all of us. And the Pasqua Yaqui tribal officer at the turn around point was a great guy.

Jenise


What a fantastic event! I walked a personal best at 76 minutes. It was a
beautiful venue and uncrowded, and offered a great opportunity to see the
sun come up! As always at Everyone Runs events, people are supportive of
others, so you see runners offering supportive comments to walkers and
people of all ages/weights/fitness levels, encouraging each other.

It really was amazing to see the park from a pedestrian standpoint–much
different from the car driver’s POV. Thanks for coordinating the event, it
was awesome and much less crowded than the Catalina State Park event, where
the venue was good but runners were handicapped by the single file
bottlenecks in the trail. I have enjoyed both events and plan to do Sabino
Canyon, and I’m so glad my employer, Tucson Medical Center, sponsors these
events. Good job!

Lorraine


Just wanted to thank you for a great race-enjoyed every minute. Hope you keep spreading such positive energy!

Kathy


I was running on Saturday and it was gorgeous! It was well organized and a lot of fun. Thank you very much for organizing! I have done this trail run twice now and was wondering whether there – hopefully – will be one in September again?

Ina


loved that it was a different course and the water part was cool(ing)….but i will have to visit fleet feet soon for a new pair of sneaks! Thanks for another great event Steve!!!

Nataly Samgorodsky


Thanks for another great event Steve!

im Norine


The weather was a lot better than last year! it was just beautiful!

Tiffany Dunlop


This course is a keeper! Great race, Steve!

Rachel Hilgeford


Great race!

Matthew W. Kaufman


AWESOME RACE!!!!! How about next year you bring the state park up to Phoenix??? lol

Mark Hellenthal


great race, fun course. thanks for putting it on

Freeborn Mondello


Excellent course! I had a great time, thank you 🙂

Sion Ben Lupowitz


awesome run, enjoyed the water

Lindsey Green

JUST WANTED TO LET YOU KNOW I THINK YOU RUN A FANTASTIC EVENT! THIS WAS MY SECOND YEAR IN A ROW AND A BLAST. THANKS AGAIN FOR ALL YOU DO FOR THIS COMMUNITY. SEE YOU AT THE NEXT ONE.

CYNTHIA CHOATE


Thats the toughest running race other than a full marathon that I have ever done!!! I am still hurting. I run the east Monument race and trails all the time and this race is tougher than that one! Great venue and event. Glad I jumped in.I am planning on doing some more of your races. Congrats on putting on a great race. Well done!

Ira


Great race, as always. The additional loop on the far side of the creek added even more steps and water crossings…cool!

I look forward to the race in the fall. Cheers,
John


great event yet again! thanks for the organization and great job for the volunteers, we cannot thank them enough for their time and dedication.
I have one suggestion, during an event such as this with many narrow tracks, iPods and MP3s should be banned. I say that because several times during yesterday’s race, several of us could not pass runners wearing these devices without shouting loudly and even then, sometimes they would not move to let us pass. anyhow, whatever you decide, I will be running this event next year 🙂 great job

Basim


It was a wonderful day for the run. every person I came in contact with had a winning smile on their face. as a race director, you cannot hear enough of that!!!! good job good event…what a joy helping.

Arlene


Steve, I wanted to let you know that I really loved the run this year. It was really challenging. It even seemed more challenging than last year. I also, wanted to let you know about the Hydropouch. I normally don’t drink during my run, but I gave it a shot. I did both cup and pouch. The cup spilt water all over me and I only got half of it’s contents in my mouth, but with the hyrdopouch I got almost all of it into my mouth. I even refilled rather easily. I just suggest that you hightlight it more by having the people near the station remind people about the hydrostation and possibly using a bright color on the water container or signage. Overall I really prefered it over the cups. Thanks again for a great run and ability to try something new (hopefully you can use this for future runs).

Bob


Thanks! It was great seeing you as well. The run was an ass-kicking-good-time! Ha. I loved it. It was brutal – but very fun. It was the kind of race that makes you dig deep and just run – pace/finish time are irrelevant data – just good focus and mental toughness. So, thanks for putting on this kind of race. I would love to do more of this type where you really just run.

Colleen


Thanks Steve, a great run as usual, thanks for your hard work and I’ll get my mug from Fleet Feet!

Michelle


Thanks for letting us help. We loved our water station because we got so much traffic being a turnaround spot. The kids had a great time and want to do it again. It was also fun to be paired up with another volunteer. You put on a great race, and it looked like everyone had a good time.

Rosie


I just want to again thank your wonderful wife for helping my son, Collin, get cleaned up today when he fell. She even stayed with him when he started not feeling well and made sure the medic looked him over and didn’t leave until his aunt took over. She went way above and beyond. I know you were both very busy so just a big thank you from my family to yours. Please make sure to tell her how greatful we are. We had a great time at the race and both my boys ran 3-5 min. faster per mile than they did last year. They were thrilled! We appreciate all you do for the running community. Sincerely

Mary


Thank YOU for putting on such a great race for the running community. OK, yea. One suggestion. That trail we started on was way too narrow for the crowded start in the 5.25 mile race. But then with the 10.3 milers coming down, it was a pretty impossible situation. Is it possible next time to have the race start on the middle section first? That’s wider and we wouldn’t have people coming and going. Then do that first part (Nature trail??) later in the race? Just a thought. It would complicate the logistics of putting on the run quite a bit, but it would be worth it. But damn that was a great run. I’m an LPN in Tucson 8 months studying for my RN license. (and by fall I’ll be several minutes a mile faster) and I guarentee you this won’t be my last Everybody Runs event.

Yours Becky


Steve, It’s Wednesday and I’m still smiling from Sunday’s Everyone Runs. You
are amazing! With the immense amount of work involved from planning to
completion, you see to every detail with apparent ease, making it more than
enjoyable for all of us. Thank you for such a beautiful morning, and thanks
to all your volunteers. I really appreciate all the hard work that goes into
your runs. Everyone Runs is Everyone’s Fun. I hope you have some fun yourself.

Pat P.


I wanted to say thank you for a great event. My wife and I traveled a very
long way just to run this race and when a person travels that far you really
hope it meets expectations. And it really did. We picked Tucson because of
the beautiful scenery and that we had never been there before. Well done
the race was well organized and the run had a great lay out. Just small
enough of a filed to allow you to do the things with smoothies and food and
free stuff but large enough field to give it that competitive field. You
should be very proud!!! Well done!!!

Andy and Chrissy, Lincoln, NE


The 1/2 marathon was fantastic. Beautiful weather, nice course, great volunteers, and good friends to run with. Kudos for the great race. I have only one complaint. I only saw one port-o-potty along the entire course. I was lucky and got in within a reasonable time but I think we could use a couple more. Cheers!

Teena


The November half event was amazing, I really mean that too! The last 3 races I’ve run, one was a tri, I got lost and/or confused on the run course due to poorly marked or poorly prepared courses. And yours was incredible, I didn’t even have to think of where to go; the cones were great, but the volunteers are the ones that make it so easy and I just wanted to say thanks for all the effort you put into your races. They go so smoothly without a hitch, that we can see anyways. Thanks again, wish I could do more, but the Army has other plans for me.

Lance


Thanks for an awesome event, as usual. It’s a good half-marathon course. It has a good balance of flats and rolling hills without being completely boring (I.e. completely flat) or too difficult. The only two things I’d like to see changed a little bit for next year are that many of the cones were too far too the left leaving almost no room to run to the left of them without going into the dirt. For parts of the course I felt like I was sort of always weaving in and out of cones depending on how far over they were. Not a big deal, but I did notice it. The only other thing was that coming up for the finish it would have been nice to have gone through the gate to the track and continued east rather than having to turn around completely in the other direction. That just broke up my stride a bit while I was trying to bring it in for a good finish.That’s about it. The venue, setup for kids and family, tents, water stops and the people working those, the police, bands, etc. were all great.

Steve


Thanks, Steve, the girls had so much fun! As always, a top notch race!!

Holly


So glad I did Steve. Your races are so much fun!!! My right thigh is sore, but it was worth it!!! See u at the next race!

Laurie


I just wanted to say Thank you again for a great running event today. I love your philosophy about running. You are really trying to get the community to get fit and participate to make them healthier. Everything was great. The course, the volunteers, pre and post run events but mostly because you love doing these events. I really enjoy participating in them. Keep up the good work. You’re the Best.

Donna


You know I always applaud your efforts. Just today I stayed for the awards BECAUSE my name showed up as a 1st place winner, so it was a little disheartening, since I worked very hard this summer and had so many doubting friends ‘cheering’ me on. I was so happy to win my age group! The actual prize is of no concern, I saw it was a last minute judgment call on your part and I understood it then and there, and I understood; if it had been that important I would have called you out on the spot! I can’t even tell you how so impressed about the quality of your events, the quality of support you have on the course and all-around the even – everyone runs is a class act 100%. See what happens, if you give people mugs as prizes, they’ll all cry in their beer as a result! LOL!

B


Just wanted to give you feedback on the race (if I may)..  I think you do a fantastic job with the water stations, music and the people who help out.   I would only recommend maybe a bit early since this last two yrs the weather has been hot, but of course its unpredictable.  Otherwise, keep it up and the best part of your races is ~you wait until ALL runners finish. You ought to be paid a million dollars because as I was leaving there was a woman with assistance of her two poles trying to finish up and to see the cones still there and the policeman watching was a blessing.  May this passion you and your family have for people make it fun but rewarding for ya!!!!!

Smiles and happy races to ya in this wonderful journey of yours.

Thank you once again,

Diana :0)

PS  My hubby loves the shirts so awesome job again!!!


I wanted to say thank you for a great event. My wife and I traveled a very long way just to run this race and when a person travels that far you really hope it meets expectations. And  it really did. We picked Tucson because of the beautiful scenery and  that we had never been there before. Well done the race was well organized and the run had a great lay out. Just small enough of a filed to allow you to do the things with smoothies and food and free stuff but large enough field to give it that competitive field. You should be very proud!!! Well done!!!

Andy and Chrissy Wilber

Lincoln, NE


We had a great time again.  Kyle didn’t get to help the last time because of his soccer game, so this was his first time and he loved it.  Gabby enjoyed herself again.  My sister was glad that she not only got to spend Halloween with the kids but got to participate.  We look forward to helping again and also participating.  You put on a great event and it was clear that everyone was enjoying the race and events.

Take care, Rosie


Steve, it is great fun to help out, even just doing packet pick-ups!  I love meeting the running community and encouraging people to enjoy running.  Thank you for letting me be a small part of this fantastic group!  🙂

Sincerely,

Darla


I enjoyed my race this morning, and I thank you very much for finding so pleasant a walking companion.  Thank you for keeping the water stations out for us and for leaving up the Finish Line, and thanks for my Cheering Section at the end.  This time, I had NONE of the exhaustion which has plagued me for any of the other races I’ve done.  Tired, yes, but only in the feet.  I never had the panting and gasping with exhaustion I had had before.  I was not out of breath at all, and that’s a WONDERFUL feeling.    I was so embarrassed at having to quit half way through the race in 2006, and that’s why I hadn’t contacted you in the interim.  Now, that my friend Karen and I are doing the River Walk on a regular basis, I feel comfortable about tackling anything within reason!   I will keep in touch with Jennifer, and the next time a suitable race comes my way, I will certainly ask to find any other walkers.

With gratitude and appreciation,

JANNE


The flickr pictures are awesome. Thank you!

Steve


Steve, It’s Wednesday and I’m still smiling from Sunday’s EveryoneRuns. You
are amazing! With the immense amount of work involved from planning to
completion, you see to every detail with apparent ease, making it more than
enjoyable for all of us. Thank you for such a beautiful morning, and thanks
to all your volunteers. I really appreciate all the hard work that goes into
your runs.

EveryoneRuns is Everyone’s Fun. I hope you have some fun yourself.
I also liked your saying, “You’re a good old.” I can use that the next time
I need a password.

Wishing you the best always,

I’mAgoodOld

Pat Pulliam


BTW, the 1/2 marathon was fantastic. Beautiful weather, nice course, great
volunteers, and good friends to run with. Kudos for the great race. I have
only one complaint. I only saw one port-o-potty along the entire course. I
was lucky and got in within a reasonable time but I think we could use a
couple more.

Cheers! Teena


The race was great. Your volunteers were upbeat and they were still there as
I passed. A big Kudos to all of the musicians. As the last runner in the
race I was overjoyed to see them and they sounded great.

The course was fast and therefore I ended up with my fastest time ever. I
never intended on running (even slowly) for 13 miles but I did for this run.
I will be going to Fleet Feet for new shoes soon.

My only suggestion would be to please, please add a Potajohn around mile 4
or 5. Waiting until 8.5 was excruciating.

Thanks for a great day,

Paula


Steve, just wanted you to know how much my husband and I enjoyed our first walking experience last Sunday. We were very impressed with you and your organization. You were great to return 2 phone calls to me during the registration. process.. I took your advice and walked the 5k twice. Thank you and yours for your great effort.I look forward to another run/walk.

Lynn B Whitcher


Again, kudos to you and all for getting up in the wee hours of morning to make this event a great success!  Overall, I think this event was the best.  Enjoyed the kids fun run– good way for them to participate in the event and they may be our future Olympian!

Another plus is the timing chip as this helps the runners to spread out and still get an accurate pace.

As always, keep up the good work…

Suzie Cherry


My name is Lance Turner and I ran Sunday in the half marathon.  By the way, the event was amazing, I really mean that too!  The last 3 races I’ve run, one was a tri, I got lost and/or confused on the run course due to poorly marked or poorly prepared courses.  And yours was incredible, I didn’t even have to think of where to go; the cones were great, but the volunteers are the ones that make it so easy and I just wanted to say thanks for all the effort you put into your races.  They go so smoothly without a hitch, that we can see anyways.  Thanks again, wish I could do more, but the Army has other plans for me.

Sincerely,

Lance Turner


Thanks for an awesome event, as usual. It’s a good half-marathon course. It has a good balance of flats and rolling hills without being completely boring (i.e. completely flat) or too difficult.

The only two things I’d like to see changed a little bit for next year are that many of the cones were too far too the left leaving almost no room to run to the left of them without going into the dirt. For parts of the course I felt like I was sort of always weaving in and out of cones depending on how far over they were. Not a big deal, but I did notice it. The only other thing was that coming up for the finish it would have been nice to have gone through the gate to the track and continued east rather than having to turn around completely in the other direction. That just broke up my stride a bit while I was trying to bring it in for a good finish.

That’s about it. The venue, setup for kids and family, tents, water stops and the people working those, the police, bands, etc. were all great.

Thanks again.  Steve


You and your team did a great job putting the November 1 st  Race/Walk together.

Thanks.

Dorothy R Larson


Another great event- well done.  Thanks from the entire family!

Best,

Jim


“Your hard work showed Sunday. Great race, course, and weather. Lookin forward to next one. Thanks!”

Aaron


“Steve, the half marathon was a blast today!!”

Barb


I just wanted to say Thank you again for a great running event today.  I love your philosophy about running.  You are really trying to get the community to get fit and participate to make them healthier.  Everything was great.  The course, the volunteers, pre and post run events but mostly because you love doing these events.  I really enjoy participating in them.  Keep up the good work.  You’re the Best.

Donna Pierson


“Thanks, Steve, the girls had so much fun! As always, a top notch race!!”

Holly


“Thank you Steve! The race was superb, like all of your events. You really take care of people. I’m going to miss you and the rest of the runners. I’ll stay in touch & thank you for the mention and gift this morning! :)”

Zuleika


“So glad I did Steve. Your races are so much fun!!!
My right thigh is sore, but it was worth it!!! See u at the next race!”

Laurie Jackson


We had a great time today. The event was well organized. It was my first race and I was very impressed. Thank you so much. My family and I had a GREAT time today!!!!

Kara Poling